Common Edit Actions

All the available edit modes have some or all of the following elements:

EditActions.png

  • The Is minor edit check-box is meant to mark the fact that superficial changes were made to the document. To learn how to manage the changes made to a wiki page, go to the documentation page about "Version control".
  • The Version Summary field allows you to enter a short description of the changes made on the document in the version that is being saved.
  • The Cancel button discards the changes and redirects you to the current document in view mode.
  • The Preview button displays the document as it would look if the current changes were saved. This button is not available in all editing modes.
  • The Save & Continue button submits the current changes and redirects you to the current document in edit mode.
  • The Save & View button submits the current changes and redirects you to the current document in view mode.
  • If the Autosave check-box is enabled, the current document will be automatically saved as a minor version. The default time interval is 5 minutes but you can easily change it. 
The automatic save widget was available only for the wiki editor, but starting with version 8.3 we have also made it available in Wysiwyg mode.

  

Search this space