Delete a Global User

You may delete a global user only from the main wiki. To do so, log in as administrator, click the DrawerMenuIcon.png which opens the drawer menu, then on "Administer Wiki".

AdministerWikiMenu.png

In the wiki preferences page, click on "Users & Rights" -> "Users" in the accordion menu to the left in order to bring up an overview of all users.

UsersAdministration.png

To delete an user, click on the X button in the corresponding "Manage" column.

AddNewUser.png

The user will be automatically removed from all the groups he/she was a member of.

You won't be able to delete the user you are currently logged in with, so you will need to log using other credentials in order to perform this operation.

  

Related Pages

Trying to decide between Cloud and On Premise? See the comparison on the XWiki Help Center.

Search this space